Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    krokodilov
    ee

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    You can hear the sea on your balcony - Excellent sea front property with super-fast WiFi

    Superb location on the beach boulevard of Golden Sands - you can hear the sea from your balcony. Friendly host who was extremely easy to contact via booking.com or phone, and who arranged check-in and check-out according to my needs. Nice large studio apartment, big bathroom, kitchenette, fridge - everything you would wish. Super-fast WiFi via dedicated router. Great place for those who need to do some work on their laptop, and those who want to swim in the Black Sea alike: the beach is just across the beach boulevard in front of the building. 4 supermarkets, pharmacy, 3 ATM-s, tens of restaurants and bars in two minutes walk. You can find also friendly English- and Russian-speaking doctor in nearby hotel. You can easily get there by taxi from Varna (about 14 leva = 7 € from city centre, please see info about cab companies below). ******** NOTICE ABOUT GETTING AROUND: When you want to visit Varna during your stay in Golden Sands, it's advisable to use pre-ordered taxi, as those standing in front hotels in Golden Sands tend to overcharge foreign tourists, so be careful with them. You can use https://order.hippotaxi.bg (in English) or other official taxi companies when you need taxi while in Golden Sands - no extra fee for pick-up from there - but be aware that some companies have fares double as expensive compared to Hippo, Triumph or Omega which are cheap and reliable taxi companies accepting online/phone orders.
    Alexandra
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    A beautiful sea view and a lively street (night) life.

    The TV turned itself on at 1 o'clock in the morning at FULL volume. So mind your heart condition. Or the bad mojo :D
    Waking up in the morning with a beautiful sea view from a cozy terrace.
    Silja
    es

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Great

    Make sure u go in the seson. Pool Was empty
    Great location. Nice view and Nice apartment
    Łukasz
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018

    Great apartment with amazing sea view

    In Golden Sands it is hard to park a car. There is "a spider" hunting for vehicles to be towed away. That is why we decided to park just near to our building. Nevertheless the price is 12 BGN for a night, which is a special price. From my point of view it is too much. Bear in mind also the noice coming from the main promenade. At the 6th floor it was endurable, but it can be annoying while high season or when having apartment at the lower floor. The last thing is the terrace. It is really nice but if somobody has a room next to you, there is no privacy provided because of low fence.
    Although we needed to wait some time for apartment preparation, it was worthy. We were warmly welcomed by great host. Manager is really helpful (thanks!) and gave us better room at the 6th floor with truly great sea view. The bedsit is quite spacious and fully furnished with all useful facilities. We had linen, towels, tableware with glasses, saucepans, etc. There is also microwave, wasching machine, dishwasher or kettle. WiFi works well. The beach is just a minute on the oposite site of the pavement. Highly recommended!
    Lucian
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018
    Perfect location to the beach and near center of the Golden Sands; see and hear the sea from the room! Big apartment with all that you need. For me best thing is that I do not have to pay for all-inclusive that I do not use. Host was very friendly and prompt!
    Bruce Turnbull
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    3 May 2018
    Thanks for a great stay Drago, I enjoyed the comfort of the apartment, the great sea view and the central location.
    Adrian
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Silviu
    ro

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kamil Cemo Sahin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 February 2018
    Near the beach and loved to hear sea wave.
    Taras Zakrevskyi
    ua

    Review score

    5.8
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antoha
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magda
    ro

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nicipr_21
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 September 2017

    In the middle of the resort!

    Furnishings and decoration of apartment were quite basic, it looks smarter on the website photos. We gave up on the idea of self-catering as shops nearby mainly sold snacks and drinks, very little fresh food to cook. Also we found it cheaper to eat out. The Sirena bar opposite had loud, live music in the evenings. The first night we enjoyed the female singer and guitarist, then the Elvis. However after night 4 of the same acts every night we'd had enough! We were worried about the security of the apartment block as no lock on downstairs outside door, so anyone could enter. Also the corridors were kept dark, until you found where the light switches were. Only stay in this apartment if you want to be in the middle of a lively resort. We prefer a quieter beach holiday, so we chose wrongly.
    Excellent location in front of promenade and beach; next to shops, bars and restaurants. We loved the sea view from the terrace. Host was very responsive and helpful. Clean apartment. Very comfortable bed. Wifi was good.
    Radina
    bg

    Review score

    7.9
    31 August 2017

    Nice and clean studio, super close to the beach and all major restaurants.

    The host was very polite and waited for us to arrive later at night to give us the key to the appartment. The place was clean and nice, a bit noisy because of its location but if you are looking to be close to the beach and where things happen, this is the spot.
    IanSmith
    cz

    Review score

    6.2
    23 August 2017
    There was four of us, and only two seats for the dinner table. There was no shade for the huge balcony, which means it could not be used during the day, due to the high temperature. No supermarkets nearby, unless you eat sweets all day, to buy real groceries. I had to travel to the center of Varna (20 minutes drive).
    Sea view.
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    22 August 2017
    It could have been cleaner. Hairs in the bathroom.
    Location is excellent.
    Paul
    cn

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bg

    Review score

    5.0
    26 July 2017
    - Bathroom was not clean and there was a bad smell - mattress not comfortable - terraces not safe for kids
    Location and view
    Iuliana
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2017

    It was such a beautiful holiday that we will definitely be coming back!!!

    The sea-view terrace/balcony was amazing! We loved to wake up early in the morning to watch the sunrise (and we are not the type to wake up early!) :) The terrace was the cherry-on-top part of our holiday! Thank you so much!
Loading reviews